womp womp womp

10 Mar

that’s the way i feel right now…my life = WOMP WoMp womp. paper due in t-15 hours and i have no motivation. mentally, i’m already on spring break. except i can’t b/c this paper is worth 33% of my grade. why do professors love to do this…seriously?? all my roommates left earlier today and are probably at home right now and i’m trying to write this paper (yeah eff me.) you know it’s bad when you sit down to write a paper and then decide to go brush your teeth for ten minutes procrastinating. anyway, back to WOMP WOMP WOMPP if you didn’t know that I was referring to dub-step then listen up because I’m going to spit knowledge (hahahah i don’t talk like that btw).

i didn’t know what dubstep was until my facebook newsfeed starting blowing up with all these youtube vids and references to it (i thought it was a type of dance…don’t judge). according to wikipedia “Dubstep is a genre of electronic dance music that originated in South East London. Its overall sound has been described as ‘tightly coiled productions with overwhelming bass lines and reverberant drum patterns, clipped samples, and occasional vocals.'” get it? me neither…so i asked my good friend joanne who is obsessed with dubstep to enlighten me. she sent me a bunch of her favorite dubstep vids and at first i didn’t get the big deal, but then i listened to some more and then some more (i’ve been youtubing them for an hour instead of writing my paper)…and it’s actually pretty sweet. in my opinion, it makes some songs i liked even better and ones i hated, tolerable. it’s easier to understand dubstep when you listen to it. check it out:

According to joanne, bassnectar is the GOD of dubstep:

in case you still don’t get it, a quick summary about the differences between dubstep and similar types of music:

“Dubstep is like womp womp womp womp womp
Techno is like untz untz untz untz untz
Electronic is like bleepbleepbleepbleepbloopbleep”

and now i have to start my paper.
kill me now.
mary.

One Response to “womp womp womp”

  1. jeannie March 15, 2011 at 11:05 am #

    harry ballz whenz a new post coming

Leave a Reply

