whiter than white

6 Mar

as i’ve said many times before, i’m a wasp.  no point in hiding it.  i’ve actually been told on numerous occasions that i’m the whitest person anyone has ever met.  therefore, i’m OBSESSED with all things white.  disclaimer: i also love things from all different sorts of traditions!

one of my favorite white things is the twitter site whitegirlproblems.  i add the phrase “white girl problems” to almost all (okay, that’s a slight exaggeration…) sentences i say.  alternatively, i add the phrase “struggles” if i’m feeling like it.  anyway, white girl problems is super dramatic.  basically, the writer’s a diva (like me).  the sad thing is that soo many of the site’s tweets apply to my life.  it actually took me like 5 hours to whittle down all my favorite tweets to just a few.  here are some of the ones that made the cut:

It’s exhausting being the writer, director, producer and star of my own life. #whitegirlproblems

What mirror face? #whitegirlproblems

Are you even listening to me? #whitegirlproblems

My Dad’s all “how’s that job search going?” and I’m all “stop yelling at me” and he’s all “calm down” and I’m all “bye.”#whitegirlproblems

On the floor of my therapist’s office, crying in the fetal position, and noticing that his footwear is surprisingly chic.#whitegirlproblems

Well, I guess I’m thankful for all my meds. Even though most of them aren’t FDA approved. #whitegirlproblems

Who is “low balance alert,” and why do they keep emailing me? #whitegirlproblems

I’m perfect for America’s Next Top Model, or American Idol, or Project Runway, or Top Chef, or Real Housewives.#whitegirlproblems

This is my first and last time coming here, so no, I obviously do not have a Rite Aid Club Card. #whitegirlproblems

My mom is so thin and cute #whitegirlproblems

I’ve run out of cute things to wear to court.#whitegirlproblems

My allowance is bullshit. #whitegirlproblems

The last time I drank an entire bottle of champagne was not anytime soon. #whitegirlproblems

No, I’m super low-maintenance #whitegirlproblems

there are sooo many other great quotes on the site.  another great website for all things white is stuff white people like. sad, but true.  my life in a nutshell.

off to go do homework.  ugh.  It’s so hard being me. #whitegirlproblems

xoxo charlotte

One Response to “whiter than white”

  1. Trisha March 6, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

    you are soooooo cute ;)

Leave a Reply

